Lifetime Entrepreneurship Award Celebration

Lifetime Entrepreneurship Award

Lifetime Entrepreneurship Award Celebration

Colorado Springs is home to world-class entrepreneurs, both past and present. In 2009, the UCCS College of Business Alumni Association began honoring one individual each year with the Lifetime Entrepreneurship Award. The annual event, long-known as the LEA luncheon, is a well-established tradition in Colorado Springs. The list of past LEA winners is a showcase of those who have transformed the local economic landscape.

Bringing attention to the legacy of business innovation and looking forward to the future of this thriving city is central to the mission and vision of the UCCS College of Business, and this event is the premier expression of our deep engagement with the wider community.

LEA 2022

2022 Lifetime Entrepreneurship Award Celebration

Event Details

The 2022 Lifetime Entrepreneurship Award Celebration will be in-person.  Please see below for the event details.

Date: Wednesday, June 1, 2022
Time: 5:00pm – 7:00pm
Location: Ent Center for the Arts

If you have questions, please contact Leslie Cook at For information about sponsorship, please review our Sponsorship Packet.

Meet the 2022 LEA Honoree
Ray Nunn
It’s quite possible that those who live in or have visited Colorado Springs have at one time set foot inside of a building constructed under the vision and execution of Nunn Construction. Since 1983, Nunn Construction has completed projects for non-profit organizations, churches and ministries, educational institutions and athletic organizations, local governments and municipalities, higher education institutions, and hospitals and health care complexes—to name a few.

Ray Nunn believes that honesty is the key to being a successful business owner, reflected in the work he has completed throughout his successful 40+ year career. Nunn is a positive contributor to the community of Colorado Springs and takes pride in delivering quality construction management while serving the needs of their city and their state.

Thank you to our LEA Sponsors

Past Honorees